In My Beautiful Dream by Dix Bruce and Jim Nunally

In My Beautiful Dream is available from Jim Nunally. To order, please email Jim at

Additional Details

“In My Beautiful Dream” showcases Dix & Jim’s songwriting talents — eight of the twelve selections are originals, including the title song (composed by Jim) — along with the duo’s acclaimed duet singing (“They sound like the Everly Brothers…with a lot more nitty gritty“ – Flatpicking Guitar magazine) and hot guitar playing (“…west coast virtuosos…“ – Acoustic Musician magazine).

“In My Beautiful Dream“ is the duo’s third CD release of Americana-styled music built around their tight vocal harmonies and the sound of their two acoustic Martin guitars. Their style is simple and direct, based on the sounds and themes of traditional American music. Echoes of folk, bluegrass, and country resonate throughout “In My Beautiful Dream“ as Dix and Jim draw from these roots to create their own sound. Their “brother duet“ singing style is evident throughout along with plenty of their own brand of virtuoso acoustic guitar work.

  • In My Beautiful Dream
  • Tell Me Why You Love Him So
  • Give My Heart a Rest
  • I Cried, Cried, Cried
  • My Baby’s Gone
  • Gonna Walk
  • Hillbilly Boy
  • You Don’t Care About Me
  • So in Love
  • North County Blues
  • I Told Them All About You
  • You Can’t Catch Me

Audio samples:
“In My Beautiful Dream”
“I Cried, Cried, Cried”
“Hillbilly Boy”
“Tell Me Why You Love Him So”

Watch seven vintage videos (posted in early 2020) of Jim Nunally performing, playing and singing with Dix Bruce. Click here for information on each video plus links.

Related Products

From Fathers to Sons

The Way Things Are

In My Beautiful Dream

Brothers at Heart